Happy Gynecon 2020 Part I




Dear Friends,

Greetings from Organizing Committee of Happy Gynecon 2020!

It is our great pleasure to invite you to the 16th State Conference of Association of Obstetrics and Gynaecology of Chhattisgarh, 5th September 2020.

The theme of the conference is "Updates in Obstetrics and Gynecology". Though the process of pregnancy and childbirth are age old events, still to make them safer we need to keep updating our knowledge and skills with current information. Towards this end, we have an obstetrics panel on "Managing IUGR" and a gynaec panel on "Applied Endocrinology in Gynecology". Our orations are also geared to this topic.

The Professor Dr. Abha Singh Oration will be by Dr. Poonam Mathur on "The use of Corticosteroids in Pregnancy Pros and Cons".

The Late Professor Kamala Tiwari Oration will be by Dr. Subramanyeshwar Rao on "Mishaps in Gynaec Surgery and their Management."

The Late Prof. Dr. Shobha Sharma Gold Medals for best paper and poster will be live (online) after a month.

We invite papers and posters on the theme of the conference which will be judged by national judges online. Please visit the Part II page to submit abstracts.

2 ICOG Credit Points have been awarded to this conference.

So gear up for an academic extravaganza. Update yourself, get ICOG credit points, and increase your eligibility for ICOG Fellowship by presenting papers and posters. Here is to being a Happy Gynecologist!

Welcome All!


Dr. Asha Jain
President Raipur Obstetrics and Gynecology Society

Speaker Registration
    • 15:00 15:20
      Welcome & Introduction 20m

      Conference Chief Guest:
      Dr. Mandakini Megh
      Chairperson ICOG

      Guest of Honour:
      Dr. Laxmi Shrikhande
      Chairperson Designate ICOG

      Special Guest:
      Dr. Parag Biniwale
      Secretary ICOG

    • 15:20 16:10
      Oration: Prof. Dr. Abha Singh Oration
      • 15:20
        Prof. Dr. Abha Singh Oration - "The use of Corticosteroids in Pregnancy Pros and Cons" 50m

        Prof. Dr. Abha Singh
        Dr. Tripti Nagaria
        Dr. Jyoti Jaiswal
        Dr. Meena Naik
        Dr. Sangeeta Jogi
        Dr. Sunita Verma

        Speaker: Dr Poonam Mathur
    • 16:10 17:10
      Panel Discussion
      • 16:10
        Gynecology Panel - "Applied Endocrinology in Gynecology" 1h

        Dr. Pratik Tambe
        Dr. Asha Jain

        Dr. Rekha Rajendrakumar, Bangalore
        Dr. Prasanta Naik, AIIMS Raipur
        Dr. Seema Varshney, Ghaziabad
        Dr. Sachin Ajmera, Mumbai
        Dr. Anurekha JP, Salem
        Dr. Pratibha Makhija, Bilaspur

    • 17:10 17:30
      Recurrent Pregnancy Loss 20m
      Speaker: Dr Amitabha Dey
    • 17:30 18:00
      Installation of SOVSI Chhattisgarh Chapter 30m

      Honorable Guests:
      Dr. Shirish Sheth, President SOVSI
      Dr. P.C. Mahapatra, National Convener SOVSI
      Dr. Hara Pattnaik, Hon. Secretary General SOVSI
      Dr. Abha Singh, Vice President SOVSI
      Incoming President SOVSI CG Chapter

    • 18:00 18:50
      Oration: Late Professor Kamala Tiwari Oration
      • 18:00
        "Mishaps in Gynaec Surgery and their Management." 50m

        Dr. Archana Verma
        Dr. Asha Jain
        Dr. Manoj Chellani
        Dr. Tabassum Dalla
        Dr. Monika Pathak

        Speaker: Dr Subramanyeshwar Rao
    • 18:50 19:50
      Panel Discussion
      • 18:50
        Obstetrics Panel - "Managing IUGR" 1h

        Dr. Jyoti Bunglowala
        Dr. Tabassum Dalla

        Dr. Chinmayee Rath, Hyderabad
        Dr. Rama Garg, Nabha
        Dr. Monika Pathak, Raipur
        Dr. Indraneel Dutta, Kalyani
        Dr. Priyankur Roy, Siliguri
        Dr. Paulami Dey, Raipur
        Dr. Pragya Suryawanshi, Raipur
        Dr. Pooja Kadhi, Raipur

    • 19:50 20:00
      Valedictory 10m